AI Course Atlas

AI agent and agentic AI courses: free and UK options (2026)

Agentic AI courses, which teach you to build AI agents, start free online from Hugging Face, Google, Microsoft and DeepLearning.AI.

Courses compared
11 courses
Free or free to learn
5
From UK providers
6

Paid UK courses start at £375 + VAT with Agent Accelerator, which the editor took.

Agentic AI courses in the UK compared

The free courses come first: online and self-paced, from Hugging Face, Google, Microsoft and DeepLearning.AI. Then the paid courses from UK providers, all checked against their own pages on 7 Nov 2026. The UK courses are all taught online: Wise Owl lists London and Manchester classroom prices for Creating Copilot Studio agents, but every run it has scheduled is online.

Order: free courses first, then free for a limited time, then free to learn, then by price as published (before any VAT), lowest first. At equal prices, courses named for the topic come first. Prices as each provider shows them, VAT as stated, read from each course page on 7 Nov 2026. Level shows only where the provider states one.
CoursePriceLengthHow it's taughtLevelCertificateNext startFunding
AI Agents CourseHugging Face FreeEach chapter in this course is designed to be completed in 1 week, with approximately 3-4 hours of work per weekOnline, self-paced Not stated by providerCertification for fundamentals (Unit 1) or certificate of completionStart any timeNot stated by provider
Enterprise Agents and Use CasesGoogle Free1.5 hoursOnline, self-paced BeginnerGoogle Skills badgeStart any timeNot stated by provider
Gen AI Agents: Transform Your OrganizationGoogle FreeAbout 2.5 hoursOnline, self-paced BeginnerGoogle Skills badgeStart any timeNot stated by provider
Transform Your Everyday Business Processes with Agents (MS-4019)Microsoft FreeAbout 3.5 hoursOnline, self-paced BeginnerMicrosoft Learn trophy and module badgesStart any timeNot stated by provider
Agentic AIDeepLearning.AI Free to learn. Certificate paidAbout 10 hoursOnline, self-paced IntermediateCertificate with DeepLearning.AI ProStart any timeNot stated by provider
Agent Accelerator self-pacedAgent AcceleratorThe editor, Jake Boland, took Agent Accelerator in 2026. £375 + VATNot stated by providerOnline, self-paced Not stated by providerCertificate when you graduateStart any timeNot stated by provider
AI Agents and AutomationThe Chartered Institute of Marketing £525 + VAT1 Day CourseLive online IntermediateNot stated by provider10 Nov 2026Not stated by provider
Agent Accelerator live cohortAgent AcceleratorThe editor, Jake Boland, took Agent Accelerator in 2026. £1,000 + VAT4 weeks: 7 live workshops + Demo DayLive online cohort Not stated by providerCertificate when you complete the checkpoints17 Nov 2026Not stated by provider
Creating Copilot Studio agentsWise Owl £1,350 + VAT3 daysLive online, or in London or Manchester Not stated by providerDigital certificate of attendance2 Dec 2026Not stated by provider
Agentic Workflows: Design, Build, and Deploy Enterprise AI Agents (online)University of Oxford Department for Continuing Education £1,495 (VAT exempt)runs over two weeksLive online AdvancedUniversity of Oxford digital certificate of completion30 Nov 2026Not stated by provider
GenAI Agent EngineeringLondon School of Innovation £1,495 (VAT not stated)9 weeks (4hrs / week)Online, self-paced Not stated by providerCertificate of Achievement from LSI (verifiable via QR code)No dates shownNot stated by provider

Do I need to code for an AI agent course?

Not for the no-code courses. Agent Accelerator answers the question directly: "No. The Agent Accelerator is built for people who don't code: if you've used ChatGPT, you're ready" (Agent Accelerator: AI agent courses). The editor, Jake Boland, took Agent Accelerator in 2026. CIM says its one-day AI Agents and Automation course "is suitable for those with little or no experience of working with AI tools". For Wise Owl's Creating Copilot Studio agents, "There are no pre-requisites for attending the course, although you'll find it difficult to follow if you're not already a user of AI tools like ChatGPT, Claude or Gemini" (Wise Owl: Creating Copilot Studio agents).

The developer courses expect code. LSI teaches agents with LangChain and LlamaIndex over 9 weeks at 4 hours a week. Hugging Face asks for basic Python. Oxford's two-week course sits between the two: it rates the course advanced and works through code in guided examples, but says "However, no advanced programming or software engineering background is required. You do not need to be a full-time software developer" (Oxford Lifelong Learning: Agentic Workflows (online)).

A simple test: if you will run the agent yourself inside tools you already use, take a no-code course. If a development team will build and maintain it, start with a developer course.

Which agent courses cover Copilot Studio, Claude Code, MCP, LangChain or n8n?

Can I get an agentic AI course funded in the UK?

Not one taught as an agent course. None of the 19 AI Skills Bootcamps listed on the AI Skills Bootcamps page (41 current National Careers Service listings, read on 7 Nov 2026) mentions agents, and none of the UK providers above says a scheme pays for its course.

The nearest is a no-code building course for self-employed people that uses the automation tool n8n alongside AI assistants. It is free if you are eligible and live or work in one of its areas:

From each course's National Careers Service listing, read on 7 Nov 2026. Free means free to eligible learners who apply themselves.
Skills BootcampWhat the listing says it usesWhere you must liveLengthCost to youStarts
No-Code AI App Building for the Self-EmployedEnterprise4All (North West) Limited "Use ChatGPT, Claude, Lovable, n8n and Supabase to design, build, test and launch a real app or digital tool without code"Cheshire and Warrington, Leicestershire or Oxfordshire (live or work there). The listing also asks that you are "self-employed or planning to be" 2 months Free Flexible, or 18 January 2027

Who qualifies, and what employers pay, is on AI Skills Bootcamps in England.

Questions people ask

Is there a free agentic AI course?

Yes. Hugging Face's AI Agents Course, Google's Enterprise Agents and Use Cases and Google's Gen AI Agents: Transform Your Organization are free. Hugging Face's needs basic Python, and you can earn a certificate of completion by finishing Unit 1, one assignment and the final challenge. DeepLearning.AI's Agentic AI is free to learn, with a paid certificate. The UK courses on this page are all paid.

How long does an agentic AI course take?

The UK courses take from one day to nine weeks. CIM's course is a 1 day course, Agent Accelerator's live cohort runs for four weeks and LSI states 9 weeks at 4 hours a week. The free online courses that state a length take about 1.5 to 10 hours.

Do agentic AI courses give a certificate?

Hugging Face, Google, Microsoft, Agent Accelerator, Wise Owl, Oxford and LSI give a certificate or badge. Oxford's needs 75% attendance at the live sessions and completed capstone work after them. Agent Accelerator's needs its build checkpoints. CIM's page doesn't mention one.

Cite this page

AI Course Atlas, "AI agent and agentic AI courses: free and UK options (2026)", https://aicourseatlas.co.uk/topics/ai-agents/. Checked on 7 Nov 2026. Editor: Jake Boland.

Sources

  1. Hugging Face: AI Agents Course, welcome unit, read 7 Nov 2026
  2. Google: Enterprise Agents and Use Cases, read 7 Nov 2026
  3. Google: Gen AI Agents: Transform Your Organization, read 7 Nov 2026
  4. Microsoft: Transform Your Everyday Business Processes with Agents (MS-4019), read 7 Nov 2026
  5. DeepLearning.AI: Agentic AI, read 7 Nov 2026
  6. Agent Accelerator: AI agent courses, read 7 Nov 2026
  7. Chartered Institute of Marketing: AI Agents and Automation, read 7 Nov 2026
  8. Wise Owl: Creating Copilot Studio agents, read 7 Nov 2026
  9. Oxford Lifelong Learning: Agentic Workflows (online), read 7 Nov 2026
  10. London School of Innovation: GenAI Agent Engineering, read 7 Nov 2026
  11. National Careers Service: No-Code AI App Building for the Self-Employed (Enterprise4All), read 7 Nov 2026